Divisions of English Grammar

Divisions of English Grammar

Divisions of English Grammar

English Grammar is divided into 5 parts

1.      Orthography

2.      Etymology

3.     Syntax

4. Punctuation

5.     Prosody


1. Orthography-Orthography treats of letters and the mode of combining them into words.

2. Etymology–Etymology treats of the various classes of words and the changes they undergo.

3. Syntax–Syntax treats of the connection and arrangement of words in sentences.

4. Punctuation–Punctuations are the marks used in writing to separate sentences and their elements and to clarify meaning. They are such as full stop, comma, and brackets,

5. Prosody–Prosody treats of the manner of speaking and reading and the different kinds of verse.


Divisions of English Grammar 

Divisions of English Grammar

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!